Moments and Memories…!!

June 23, 2009

क्या भूलूं… क्या याद करूं…!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mishra @ 01:33
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Talked to my friend today… the same great girl I talked about in my KAASH thread… She was happy… very happy… today was her first day in college… IIM B… a dream came true for her…

The best campus…

Awesome whether…

Behatareen Rooms…

She was happy…!!

I kept asking her questions… and she kept answering… in full zeal… had too many of them…. And I asked them all…  she too was ready to answer each one of them… and she did…

And then there were tears…

Ek Kaash…!!

I never cried all these days over what has already been split… even the day when result was announced, I was sad, a little sad, but never cried… and today, tears won’t stop…!!

All those days when I was preparing (or when I kept myself and the world in the illusion that I AM preparing), it never came to my mind that I could fail… OPTIMISM or OVERCONFIDENCE… whatever…!! That was ME then… without negating any thing which could possibly go wrong at the last moment, I had this strong feeling that I cannot fail…!!

Everybody around got their reservations done for Hyderabad, to join Deloitte… but I waited… waited till the D day arrived… 10th April’09… I wanted reservations for Khozikode.

Till 10th, I was busy quoting facts about IIM K on long phone calls… somethings like “its god’s own campus in god’s own country”… the fee structure… the kind of life there… read blogs… fantasized things…

Till 10th

But as soon as results were out, I called up home: “mummy, hyderabad ke tickets karwa dijiye ab…”

But I didn’t cry then too…

And suddenly, today, these tears…

“how is everything in IIM…??”

“A dream come true Rohit…!!”

Tears were there…

“Rooms…?? Got roommates…??”

“Yeah… single room…!!”

I kept asking…. I kept crying…

She kept answering… she was happy…

I wanted to be as happy as she is… I wanted to find the answers myself…

I kept asking…

“Boys and girls have common hostels…??”

“Yeah… different floors though…!!”

 

All these days I kept telling myself that whatever happens, happens for good… but m insecure now… don’t know if next CAT is THE CAT for me or not… I made infinite tough choices… skipped NTPC and sat for Deloitte… I had my reasons for everything i did… the reasons I cannot claim to be any true now… m not sure of them any more… m insecure… daily I console myself that company is good… future will be good….

COMPROMISING has come into my nature…

All after 10th of April 2009…

Since then… for the last 2 and a half months, I never thought of it… I was virtually happy with what was happening around… hamesha achha hi hota hai

All these days I never cried…

But tears wont stop today… everything is coming back…

 

(and the same day, another friend of mine said: “yaar, m very sad for some reasons… bas ye samajh le ki IIM ki call aayi aur convert nahin hui…”

I sincerely wish, she is not AS sad as she said she is…!!)

2 Comments »

  1. chill maar dude. dis happens! don’t give d 10th April so much importance. next CAT is THE CAT??! like blah! ;-D

    jus enjoy urself! tot! fully! completely! else evrything’s a waste 😉
    shmile! n d world shmiles wid uuu

    Comment by chetnasamant — June 27, 2009 @ 09:32 | Reply

  2. yar wo
    actually na
    matlab kehna to nahi chahti public forum me
    but still
    being an elder sister wanna tell u

    Agar bachi kuchi izzat ki dhazziyan udne se bachani hai to

    weather ki spelling theek likha kar. 😛

    Comment by Priyanka — July 1, 2009 @ 12:16 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

